Personal tools
You are here: Home Forum Use GEOM : GUI selection of shapes

GEOM : GUI selection of shapes

Up to Use

GEOM : GUI selection of shapes

Posted by Matthieu BAUDRY at March 04. 2013

Hello,

I am very new in Salome, sorry in advance if the answer to my question is obvious (though I have looked in the Help browser)

Here is my problem :

Following the tutorial EDF Exercise 2 :

1. I encountered a problem when finalizing the sketch with an arc  : the arc was transformed into a segment

to bypass this problem I created several vertexes , in order to make edges then a face

but I can't select the vertexes with the GUI view of the geometry, only by selecting the vertexex in the object brower (construction tree on the left).

on the printscreen attached :

- vertex_5 has been selected in object browser when Center Point is active in "Arc construction" : 

- I want vertex_1 to be "Point Start", but can't select it in the OCC scene, only in the object browser

(I pushed the selection arrow on the left).

This necessity to select in the object browser wouldn't be convenient if I had many construction points.

Is it a normal behaviour ?

Thank you in advance for helping me in this simple task.

mbaudry

note : I got SALOME_6_6_0 Win32 binary ... is it necessary to build the .exe ?

Attachments

Re: GEOM : GUI selection of shapes

Posted by Matthieu BAUDRY at March 04. 2013

I will close this subject because I found the solution to my problem of selecting an object :

see http://docs.salome-platform.org/salome_6_6_0/gui/GUI/occ_3d_viewer_page.html