Personal tools
You are here: Home Forum Install & build Re: Request help for installing Salome on Windows

Re: Request help for installing Salome on Windows

Up to Install & build

Posted by Joseph Milanese at January 29. 2011

Hi,

I downloaded "Salome5.1.5_ForTestsOnWindows_release_full.zip" to the root directory and unzipped using 7zip.  I ran the batch file and the result was as shown on the attached .jpg, "Salome Unsuccessful install.jpg".  The missing file, SalomeApp.dll, does exist in the installation folder.  The location is:

Salome5.1.5_ForTestsOnWindows\release\modules\GUI_INSTALL\lib\salome

I'm no expert on this sort of thing.  I am very interested in using the repair capabilities of the geometry module to fix problem models for use in other software.

Thanks in advance to anyone who could give some advice on how to get this to install properly.

Sincerely,

JoeM

Attachments

Posted by Fabio Ciancaleoni at March 19. 2012

Sorry to reopen old message but i still have same problem whit version 6.4.0.

I put Salome in this path: C:\Salome

and file searched is in: C:\Salome\MODULES\GUI\lib\salome

I have followed the readme instruction installing it for 32 and 64 bit (im on Win7 64bit)

- To run SALOME you will probably need Microsoft Visual Studio 2008 Redistributable

Pack to be installed on your computer. If SALOME is not launched, you probably have

no Microsoft Visual Studio 2008 Redistributable Pack installed.

You can find it in the PRODUCTS\redist directory. The simplest way is to execute

vcredist_x86.exe that will guide you through the installation procedure.

But the error is still:

Can not load application library “SalomeApp.dll” impossibile trovare la procedura specificata.

(impossible find specified procedure)

TY

Posted by millim at May 28. 2012

Hi Fabio,